Skip to main content

Past Event

Join WestEd's Program for Infant/Toddler Care at the 2020 NAEYC Annual Conference

NAEYC Annual Conference

Staff from WestEd’s Program for Infant/Toddler Care will host a virtual booth at the 2020 National Association for the Education of Young Children Conference on November 8–10. The conference is the largest early childhood education gathering in the world.

Virtual Booth Office Hours

Sunday, November 8

Pacific Time: 9:00am -11am and 12:00pm-2:00pm
Eastern Time: 12:00pm-2:00pm and 3:00pm-5:00pm

Join us to learn about PITC professional development offerings, including:

  • The PITC Trainer Institute
  • PITC Certification
  • PITC Regional Support Network training and coaching

Staff: Arlene Paxton, Elizabeth Crocker


Monday, November 9

Pacific Time: 9:00am -11am
Eastern Time: 12:00pm-2:00pm
Connect with PITC to hear about the uniqueness of the infancy period and the importance of a responsive approach to infant and toddler curriculum. Staff: Arlene Paxton

Pacific Time: 12:00pm-2:00pm
Eastern Time: 3:00pm-5:00pm
Engage in a discussion with PITC faculty member Alicia Tuesta about responsive and respectful personal care routines for infants and toddlers. Staff: Alicia Tuesta, Arlene Paxton


Tuesday, November 10

Pacific Time: 9:00am -11am
Eastern Time: 12:00pm-2:00pm
Join a dialogue about PITC’s Approach to Temperament. Staff: Arlene Paxton, Elizabeth Crocker

Pacific Time: 12:00pm-2:00pm
Eastern Time: 3:00pm-5:00pm
Access information about the PITC Regional Support Network to receive information about training and technical assistance services and online courses. Staff: Consuelo Espinosa and Tracy Johnson, Area Managers, PITC Regional Support Network

Register Now

View More Events

Event Type

Conferences

Date

November 8-10, 2020

Location

Online

Organizers

National Association for the Education of Young Children

Audience

Early Childhood Professionals