Skip to main content

Past Event

Online Workshop Series: Assessment Development Training

WestEd Webinars Graphic

Interested in learning about or seeking a career in the field of assessment development?

Join WestEd experts for this four-week virtual workshop to learn the basics of writing and editing assessment items and develop an understanding of large-scale assessments and the assessment development cycle.

The online workshop will be held in four sessions from the weeks of June 7 to July 26. The workshops will provide a broad overview of assessment development.

Topics

  • An Overview of Large-Scale Assessment
  • The Item Writing Process
  • The Item Development (Editing) Process
  • An Overview of Post-Development Efforts

Registration Deadline

Friday, May 28, 2021

Dates and Times   

Session 1: An Overview of Large-Scale Assessment Meeting 

  • Monday, June 7 at 6 pm Eastern / 3 pm Pacific
    OR Wednesday, June 9 at 12 pm Eastern / 9 am Pacific

Session 2: The Item Writing Process Meeting 

  • Monday, June 21 at 6 pm Eastern/ 3 pm Pacific
    OR Wednesday, June 23 at 12 pm Eastern/ 9 am Pacific

Session 3: The Item Development (Editing) Process Meeting 

  • Wednesday, July 12 at 6 pm Eastern / 3 pm Pacific
    OR Thursday, July 14 at 12 pm Eastern / 9 am Pacific

Session 4: An Overview of Post-Development Efforts Meeting 

  • Monday, July 26 at 6 pm Eastern/ 3 pm Pacific
    OR Wednesday, July 28 at 12 pm Eastern / 9 am Pacific

Register Now

View More Events

Event Type

Webinars

Date

June 7-26

Location

Online

Organizers

WestEd

Audience

Public